Masterful and skillfully created individual works of wine.

Grown on living vineyards using biodynamic cultivation methods

With an absolute reduction of additives or technological operations in the cellar.

Purity is our raison d’etre.

PLO_weingut4

Sometimes nothing is everything and everything is nothing!

Since changing over to biodynamic cultivation in 2006 our vineyards have developed into bio diverse gardens of wine. We have been producing certified bio wines since the year 2010 as well as being a highly reputable, approved DEMETER producer since 2015. Biodynamic cultivation is a contemporary form of agriculture which is based on individuality,  being able to think outside the box as well as long term, sustainable action and being able to consistently further develop oneself. Free of synthetic and systematic pesticides, we produce strong and sturdy plants through well nourished soil life. This results in a pure and fine wine which is finding more and more resonance with connoisseurs.

Connected to our homeland

St. Peter / Ottersbach – South Eastern district of Styria – Austria. In the midst of the Vulkanland area of Styria, the soil consists of sandy clays, gravel bases, deposits of weathering material as well as from place to place various very distinct volcanic influences.

All the main spas and sources of mineral water can be found in this region. This fertile area is characterised by the charm of the Mediterranean south as well as having an Illyrian climate coupled with continental and Pannonian influences. Small farms, eco tourism and its multi-cultured historical past characterise the countryside, its people, culture, cuisine and neighbours in the bordering states of Slovenia, Croatia and Hungary. Its the same distance to either Triest or Vienna and to the Adriatic coast or even to a glacier.

PLO_weinkeller1

FINE CLASSIC BOUQUETS up to 12 months in stainless steel tank after spontaneous fermentation  – Refinement & Liveliness!

FINE CLASSIC BURGUNDIES with malolactic fermentation and fine yeast contact for up to 12 months in large wooden barrels – Grace & Charm!

RED WINES with malolactic fermentation and storage on fine yeast for up to 24 months in barriques and 600 l Startin – Strong as a Berry!

 

 

PREMIUM WINES according to type and vintage for up to 36 months in toasted 600 l Startin – Love Life!

LINEA – up to 7 times in ten years

LINEA RESERVE – up to 3 times per decade

 

ARCHAIC fermented on the skins, unfiltered, amber-coloured wines – maceration, fermentation, malolactic and maturation on skins in 600 l Startin.

ESSENCE FROM AMPHORA maceration, fermentation, malolactic up to 1 year in Georgian kwevries, storage for up to 24 months in clay amphorae. Character, versatility and potential through subtle winemaking – Earth & Earthenware!

White or red wine sometimes also unfiltered with / or without addition of sulphur – great reduced works of wine!

The Ploder-Rosenberg Styles

three styles create options and paring selectiv Winestyles.

more information about our wines here…

IMG_4173

The works in the cellar

Passion, competence and perseverance pay. Since the year 2006 biodynamic cultivation of all our vineyards. Since 2010 officially certified bio wines and in 2015 we became a DEMETER recognised winery. Delicatessen, exquisite distillates, fine vinegars, self sufficiency, vegan certification including various awards. With every vintage the potential and extensiveness of our products increases as the reward for all our hard work and effort. Wine from our cellar is recognised for its special depth, original character and unique condition. All our wines are bio and vegan certified and more and more are being bottled without filtration and / or only with small amounts of sulphur added.

The challenge of filtering out the gelatine, milk casilate and albumen based conservation residue is not necessary as the Demeter standard is not applied to these. Only small amounts of sulfites and histamines are possible since these, as well as citric acid, come about naturally from biochemical processes in the winemaking process.

PLO_tiere-regenwurm

Enriched through all kinds of life

Numerous microorganisms and microbes permanently and decisively contribute to the stimulation of soil life and thereby help to strengthen the vineyard plants. A vast amount of work has gone into letting our vineyards become gardens of wine. Various green areas, fruit bushes, shrubbery, fruit trees, wind breaks and islands of biodiversity, perches for birds of prey, stone piles as shelter for larger animals, nesting boxes and insect hotels ensure much life as well as visual and acoustic enrichment. We at Ploder – Rosenberg strive for holistic biodynamic agriculture so that both the spiritual participation and the concerns on earth and the higher cosmic powers correspond to a lo(i)vable world.

Meisterlich handwerkliche individuelle Weinerzeugung.
Auf Basis lebendiger, biodynamisch bewirtschafteter Weingärten.
Mit absoluter Reduktion von Additiven und technologischen Eingriffen im Keller.
Reinheit ist unser (Lebens-)Inhalt.

PLO_weingut4

Immer ist Alles Nichts, und Nichts ist Alles!

Seit der Umstellung auf biodynamische Bewirtschaftung 2006 entwickeln sich unsere Weinberge beständig zu vielschichtigen biodiversen Wein Gärten. Seit 2010 erzeugen wir zertifizierte Bioweine, seit 2015 sind wir anerkannter DEMETER Betrieb bester Reputation. Biodynamie ist zeitgemäße Landbaukunst, die auf Hofindividualismus, Kreislaufdenken sowie langfristig nachhaltiges Handeln setzt und sich beständig weiterentwickelt. Frei von synthetischen & systemischen Pestiziden schaffen wir robuste Pflanzen durch gut ernährtes Bodenleben. Und damit ein feines und reines Weinergebnis, das immer mehr Anklang findet.

Der Heimat verbunden

St. Peter am Ottersbach, Bezirk Südoststeiermark, Österreich. Mitten im Vulkanland Steiermark mit Böden aus sandigen Lehmen, geringmächtige Schotterkörper als Unterlage, Ablagerung von Verwitterungsmaterial sowie von Ort zu Ort verschieden stark ausgeprägte vulkanische Beeinflussungen. Alle bedeutenden Thermen und Mineralwasserquellen Österreichs befinden sich in dieser Region. Der Reiz des mediterranen Südens samt Illyrischen Klima gepaart mit kontinentalen, pannonischen Einflüssen prägt diesen fruchtbaren Landstrich. Kleinräumige Landwirtschaft, sanfter Tourismus und multikulturelle historische Vergangenheit prägen Landschaft, Menschen, Kultur, Küche und Nachbarn in den naheliegenden Staaten Slowenien, Kroatien und Ungarn. Nach Triest sind gleich wenige Kilometer wie nach Wien, zum Gletscher gleich lang wie an die Adria.

PLO_weinkeller1

FEINE KLASSIKER BUKETTSORTEN nach spontaner Gärung bis 12 Monate im Edelstahltank – Finesse & Lebendigkeit!

FEINE KLASSIKER BURGUNDERARTEN samt Malolaktik & Feinhefelagerung bis 12 Monate im Großholzfass – Anmut & Charme!

ROTWEINE samt Malolaktik und Feinhefelagerung bis 24 Monate im Barrique & 600 l Startin – Beerenstark!

PREMIUMWEINE nach Sorten & Jahrgang bis 36 Monate im getoasteten 600 l Startin – Liebe Leben!

LINEA – bis zu 7 mal in zehn Jahren

LINEA RESERVE – bis zu 3 mal pro Jahrzehnt

ARCHAISCHE maischevergorene unfiltrierte bernsteinfarbene Weine – Mazeration, Vergärung, Malolaktik und Ausbau auf Schalen in 600 l Startin

ESSENZ AUS AMPHOREN Mazeration, Vergärung, Malolaktik bis 1 Jahr in georgischen Kwevries, Ausbau bis 24 Monate in Tonamphoren. Charakter, Vielschicht & Potenzial durch feinstoffliche Weinwerdung – Irden & Erden!

Weiß- wie Rotwein auch mal unfiltriert mit/oder ohne Schwefelzusatz gefüllt – großartige, reduziert gewordenen Weinwerke!

Die Ploder-Rosenberg Linien

Drei Linien schaffen Wahlmöglichkeiten und schälen selektierte Weinstile heraus.

mehr zu unseren Weinen erfahren Sie hier…

IMG_4173

Das Werk im Keller

Leidenschaft, Kompetenz und Beharrlichkeit zeigen Wirkung. Seit 2006 biodynamische Bewirtschaftung aller Weingärten, seit 2010 amtlich zertifizierte Bioweine und mit 2015 anerkanntes DEMETER Weingut; Feinkost, Edeldestillate, feine Essige, Autarkie, Veganzertifizierung und vielseitige Auszeichnungen inklusive. Mit jedem Jahrgang steigen Potenzial und Reichhaltigkeit des Produkts als Lohn für die beharrliche Arbeit. Weine aus unserem Keller erkennt man an besonderem Tiefgang, eigenständigem Charakter und einzigartiger Kondition. Alle unsere Weine sind Bio- und Veganzertifiziert, immer mehr davon werden ohne Filtration und/oder nur mit geringsten Schwefelmengen auf Flasche gezogen.

Es stellt sich erst gar nicht die Herausforderung die Gelatine-, Milchkasilate und Eiklarbasierende Schönungsmittelrückstände heraus zu filtern, da dem Demeterstandard gemäß diese nicht angewandt werden. Einzig geringe Inhalte an Sulfiten und Histaminen sind möglich, da diese im Zuge der Weinwerdung – wie auch Zitronensäure – aus natürlichen biochemischen Vorgängen entstehen.

PLO_tiere-regenwurm

Bereichert durch Leben Allorten

Unzählige Klein- und Kleinstlebewesen tragen permanent und entscheidend zur Belebung des Bodenlebens bei und helfen dadurch die Weinpflanzen stärken. Unzählige Bemühungen lassen unsere Weinberge zu Wein Gärten werden. Vielschichtige Begrünungen, Frucht- und Blühsträucher, Hochstammobstbäume, Windschutzgürtel und Biodiversitätsinseln, Sitzstangen für Greifvögel, Steinhaufen als Unterschlupf für größere Tiere, Nistkästen und Insektenhotels sorgen für viel Leben sowie visuelle und akustische Bereicherungen. Bei Ploder – Rosenberg wird ganzheitliche biodynamische Landwirtschaft so angestrebt, dass die geistige Anteilnahme samt Beachtung irdischer und übergeordneter kosmischer Kräfte den Vorstellungen einer l(i)ebenswerten Welt entspricht.